Computing Quality Mark Award

Garforth Academy has become one of the first 10 schools in the country to be awarded The NCCE Computing Quality Mark. Garforth have achieved the the benchmark level for all seven aspects of the framework that include:

  • Leadership and vision
  • Curriculum and Qualifications
  • Teaching and Learning
  • Staff Development
  • Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and SEND
  • Careers Education
  • Impact on Outcomes

NCCE Computing Quality Mark, is awarded by BCS, the Chartered Institute for IT, which recognises and celebrates the school’s success.